Contact us Today! 480-269-1083
Let's Talk

How long do I have to file a personal injury claim in Arizona?

The statute of limitations is essentially the maximum amount of time set by the government after an occurrence to bring forth legal action. The first date of the statute of limitations is usually the day that the accident occured. Each state’s statute of limitations regarding different issues will vary.

For personal injury claims in Arizona, the statute of limitations is typically 2 years. This is just the general amount of time, but there might be special circumstances regarding a case that will change the statute of limitations. Some personal injury cases only have a statute of limitations of 180 days, which is less than 6 months. While 6 months could seem like a lot of time, it is not in the legal world with all the documents we need to gather and prepare before filing a lawsuit. Because of this, we urge those who have been wrongfully injured to obtain legal advice as soon as possible. If you have any questions or to learn more about the time limits to file a personal injury lawsuit, call the team at Leon Law PLLC at (480) 269-1083.

Contact us for a FREE consultation on your case at (480) 269-1083 or email

Related Posts